92 items in this category

Red Deer

Red Deer Red deer are now considered a “species group” rather than a single species; there are many different types of deer that can be considered a red deer. 

European Hare

European Hare This playful looking animal could be a European hare. This is one of the largest species of hare, recognizable by the tips of its ears, which are often black.

Golden-Capped Parakeet

Golden-Capped Parakeet The golden-capped parakeet can survive in a variety of habitats including tropical forests, dry savanna, and plantations. However, it is now threatened by habitat loss. 

Red-Cheeked Parrot

Red-Cheeked Parrot There are many sub-species of the red-cheeked parrot, a mainly green-bodied parrot which is found in Indonesia, New Guinea, and the northern tip of Australia.

Chestnut-Fronted Macaw

Chestnut-Fronted Macaw  Chestnut-fronted macaw are named for the brown patch just above their beaks. They are found across Northern-South America.


Crocodile This crocodile could be a Nile crocodile, a particularly large and aggressive crocodile species found in sub-Saharan Africa. 


Leopard Leopards have a huge natural habitat range across Africa and Asia. Leopards are closely related to other large cats like jaguars, lions, and tigers. 


Lion Lions have been kept in menageries for thousands of years, and are one of the most widely recognized animal symbols. Today, lions are rarely found in the wild outside of protected areas. 

Bird of Paradise

Bird of Paradise There are over 40 species of birds of paradise, but all live in the dense rainforest in Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, and Northern Australia. Their characteristic feature is their long, elaborate tail feathers, which can grow to over 1 metre long in some species. 


Indian Peafowl This is a male Indian peafowl, recognizable by his blue body. The female peafowls, known as peahen, are mostly brown and lack the long “train” of feathers that this one has.